Faculty of Architecture, Design and Fine Arts was separated from the Faculty of Engineering and Architecture by the decision of GAU - Senate in 2009. It started to operate as the Faculty of Architecture, Design and Fine Arts since the 2009-2010 academic year. 

The teaching principles of the faculty are based on the principle that the creative process in art and design must be based on a broad knowledge base for direction and inspiration. The purpose of faculty programs in line with this principle is; To train competent individuals for research, design and performance. The international and multidisciplinary composition of the academic staff ensures interdisciplinary studies and also meets individual educational needs.

Faculty of Architecture, Design and Fine Arts provides education in 4 undergraduate programs in the fields of Architecture, Graphic Design, Interior Architecture and Painting. The faculty's postgraduate programs include Master's programs with thesis in Architecture and Interior Architecture and PhD programs in Architecture.

The names of the people who have served as deans of the faculty since its establishment are as follows: 

1) Ayşe Zeynep Onur, Assoc. Dr. (2009-2010)

2) Ali Erhan Öztemir, Asst. Assoc. Dr., (2010-2011) 

3) Güzin Demirkan Türel, Prof. Dr., (2011-2012) 

4) Hossein Sadri, Assoc. Dr. (2012-2016)

5) Mehmet Adil, Assoc. Dr. (2016-2023)